Testimonials

Noreen A - Rider Elements

Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017
The course was fantastic and fun. The instructors made me feel comfortable and they were very knowledgeable, I will recommend this course to all my friends!!!

Rob S - Rider Elements

Sunday, Jul 30, 2017
I took the rider elements course with exactly zero expirence with any type of motorcycle. My nervous inexpirence was directly met with confident, calm and professional instructor's who make it easy to learn. I highly recommend this course to anybody, reguardless of expirence who wants to become a better rider. Thank you TNT.

Elaine D. - Rider Elements

Friday, Jul 7, 2017
I took the Rider Elements course through encouragement from friends. I had never been on a bike before and was unsure how this would go. Flaviu and Eric are calm and knowledgable and they definitely won't give anything unless earned. Once I got out of my own head and trusted the instructions I was being given, things began to click. I was able to complete the course and now I start on the new journey of riding.

Kate - Rider Elements

Thursday, Jul 6, 2017
I took Rider Elements in June. Steve and Eric were great and helped with building confidence - especially when the torrential downpour started. They provided great feedback and quick pointers on how we could improve (and it helped!). Absolutely a great course!

Kendra - Rider Elements

Monday, Jul 3, 2017
I took the Rider Elements in June 2017 and being a first time rider it gave me the confidence, skills and experience I needed to be able to handle a bike. The instructors give you no bullshit especially Steve. :) BTW Steve is the BEST instructor we could have asked for on this course. Steve told me what I was doing wrong and was patient with me until I corrected myself. He is what I definitely needed and I am thankful to him and TNT. Now my new bike awaits me. Cheers. The smallest one, with the biggest attitude. :) See ya on the road.

Taylor - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Jun 28, 2017
I took Rider Elements in May, and it was a great environment to learn the basics. I rode dirtbikes as a kid, but learning proper low speed techniques, and receiving structured feedback has really helped me feel more balanced, and confident riding in the city. My morning commute is now the best part of my day!!!

Danijel F - Rider Elements

Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017
There is not much more I can add to all the positive comments that have already been posted. It's all true; great course, excellent instructors, good bikes. But who I really want to brag about and give credit to this time is the person behind the scenes. Shelley at TNT office was fantastic when it came to making accommodations for me at the last minute notice. The day of the course I had a medical family emergency and was unable to attend. I totally expected to lose my full payment but Shelley stepped in and went beyond and above her job description. She found another person to take my spot that day, rescheduled me for another weekend, and saved me hundreds of dollars. I was just on the phone with her again and she helped me get scheduled for the upcoming Rider Tactics course. The woman is a real please to talk to. Great job Shelley and thank you for your support. If I could give you a raise I would.

Lori - Rider Tactics 1

Monday, Jun 26, 2017
I started riding last year on my own, but needed to gain some confidence, skills and experience. I spend 2 hours with Larry completing Rider Tactics 1 and what a difference it made for me. Larry was very patient and knowledgeable. He sat me down to find out what I wanted out of this course. The things I thought I couldn’t do, he showed me that I could do them I just needed the confidence. He talked and gave me feedback throughout the course. I would recommend TNT to anyone. THANK YOU Larry and TNT!! I love riding anywhere and everywhere now.

Shawn L - TNT BMW Off Road Skills

Tuesday, Jun 20, 2017
I've been riding street bikes for 35 years and recently decided to experience off-road riding. Chris was extremely personable, knowledgeable, professional and supportive. Small group course which allowed for more individual focus.I was on the trails a few days later and found myself far more confident than I would have been had Chris not provided the skills for such riding. I highly recommend this course to anyone with or without any backroads experience. What a fun day.

Shawn L - Total Control

Tuesday, Jun 20, 2017
After approx 200,000 miles of riding and feeling overly confident on most street bikes. I decided to add some professional instruction to my skills after a friend told me about TNT. The Total Control course was humbling to say the least as I found myself handling throttle/brake and negotiating curves with markedly improved techniques. Flaviu was tireless, extremely skillful and detailed in delivering instruction for countless maneuvering activities. Anyone riding two motorcycles of any type would certainly benefit from this course.

Joe S - Rider Tactics 1

Tuesday, Jun 20, 2017
Had Deryl & Mark for my Instructors one on one for my Rider Tactics course on two different occasions. Both are super instructors knowledgeable and easy going. It was a fantastic experience each time out and made it comfortable to do. I recommend this to anyone to build your skills and confidence. Recommend these two instructors to help you enjoy the experience

Kelly M - Rider Elements

Sunday, Jun 18, 2017
This course is a must for anyone considering hitting the road on two wheels. I grew up on dirt / trail bikes and finally gave into the desire to move to a cruiser. A friend recommended TNT and, because his bike experience was similar to mine, I took his advice. I am so glad I did. Rainor and Eric drilled us on key skills during the day and a half in a way that was fun but serious. I was quite impressed how they brought the new riders up to speed as well. Chris handled the road ride portion of the course and proved to be a calm professional focused on everyone's safety during the ride with encouraging reminders. Had I remembered his advice about turn signals being on too long after the turn I would have passed my road test with zero demerits! :-) I highly recommend this course and will be taking future courses at TNT to continue improving my skills. They're determined to improve the riding community out there by delivering top quality riders one at a time.

Mark M - Rider Elements

Saturday, Jun 17, 2017
Excellent course. Had a wide variety of rider levels in the course and the instructors made sure no one felt left behind. They took the time needed to ensure everyone was comfortable and confident. Would recommend this course to anyone no matter level of skill.

Russell O - Miette Hot Springs Run

Wednesday, Jun 14, 2017
I take a course every 2 to 3 years (riding since 89) and this is the best course I have taken. Chris provided excellent feedback in a real world situation. We not only had to improve our cornering skills, but also contend with wildlife (bears with cubs and a few deer) and tourists, not very wild but just as dangerous. The information shared in this course has changed the way I look at a corner, from the gear selection to the road position. It was a fantastic day with some awesome people and I would recommend it to any rider who wants to improve their cornering skills!!

Corey R - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017
Having zero riding experience but always wanting to ride a motorcycle, I was excited but unsure of what to expect. Immediately I was set at ease as the instructors really balance safety and confidence. I was given ample time to learn and hone the skills that were taught and the staff were professional and patient. Very satisfied and happy to took the course- it's also lots of fun!

Nick - Miette Hot Springs Run

Friday, Jun 2, 2017
Had a fantastic time at the course, it was my 3rd one with TNT and I'm going to keep doing one a year as there is so much to learn that I didn't even know about! Being able to spend the day riding twisty roads as there are not enough on most of Alberta's roads to get into a rhythm. Thanks again Chris your a wealth of knowledge!!

Darryl C - Rider Elements

Thursday, Jun 1, 2017
I had enough experience to get a bike on the road, or so I thought. This course and these instructors provided me with the fundamentals that are so important to enjoy the road safely! Way to go TNT and thank you!

Stephanie L - Rider Elements

Friday, May 26, 2017
After getting my first motorcycle and having no experience I knew that taking a course was essential to my success. The staff at TNT gave me the time I needed to learn, they are extremely patient and knowledgeable. I left the course with the skills and confidence I needed to have fun and enjoy my new bike. Chris and Eric are fantastic!

Sebastian W - Rider Elements

Thursday, May 25, 2017
Chris and his team of instructors provided an excellent, pressure-free, and relaxed environment for learning to ride a motorcycle. This course embeds all the critical practices and knowledge required for safe riding. Chris' passion for riding is evident and translates into a fantastically run training school. Special thanks to Larry who was a patient and well-spoken road instructor. I will recommend this course to anyone interested in two wheel riding!

Claudia R - Total Control

Friday, May 19, 2017
I was definitely nervous about taking the Total Control course having fallen off my bike last year, but also knew that getting my confidence back would be all I needed and considering that I learned to ride with TNT (in 2009) that was definitely the place to go to get my confidence back. The course was on May 13, 2017 and it was a miserable day for riding or being outside in general but Flavio, Rainor & Chris were awesome and very encouraging, Every time they would show us what to do I would think I can't do that and then I did it! I am feeling much more confident in my cornering ability and have really learned to trust my bike. I am looking forward to putting what I learnt to practice this summer and will never hesitate to keep learning and improving my skills with TNT. Thanks again for a great day and for helping me get my confidence back. You guys ROCK!!

andy F - Rider Elements

Friday, May 19, 2017
as a lifelong dirt bike rider this course was great to translate experience (including bad habits) to on road. very confidence inspiring and had me well prepared to pass my licence test with no demerits! thanks for a great course!

Troy - Rider Elements

Friday, May 19, 2017
Was an excellent course for all with experience or not I have rode before but not much and was a great course to learn the proper way of riding thanks to Rainer, Eric and Chris. First day started at 5:45 pm which was great as I had a 5 hr drive to the city and was on the bikes and learning with in the hr. second day was a full day of some real good lot skills and tests with a road ride. Finished with graduation and was off to colingwood registrys within the hr and passed my road test with flying colours. Thanks once again guys for the awsome course and expert knowledge.

Richard G - Total Control

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Found the course to be very informative regarding motorcycle cornering, riding, focus and attitude. I feel that there was a substantial amount of information to digest in one day and that maybe the course length should be longer to allow for more detail explanation and practical applications. Thanks, Richard G

Stanley R - Rider Tactics 1

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Having ridden many different bikes over 50 years in England, Daryl was able to correct some of my bad habits for the Canadian way of riding (quite different in several ways), in a very polite manner, to the extent that 7 days later I took the test and the examiner commented on my good riding skills and passed me. I would certainly recommend TNT to any rider from overseas to be shown and taught the Canadian differences before taking the test. Thank you Daryl and TNT

Dany L. - Rider Elements

Monday, May 15, 2017
excellent experience, i learned lot and they prepared me for my road test so thank'guys for your patience

andrew a - Rider Tactics 1

Saturday, May 13, 2017
2017-05-12 Rider Tactics course with Chris B , I took this course to work on my skills with a bigger bike 750cc , I found with the extra power my riding needed to be adapted on a couple of issues , Chris listened to my concerns and helped me through them and also gave me great feed back on others issues that I needed to work on as I do more riding , thanks Chris as today was worth every penny and so far that's the most comfortable i'v felt on my own bike.

andrew a - Rider Elements

Saturday, May 6, 2017
April 28 2017 Rider Elements course was a blast and prepared me to pass my road test on May 5th 1st attempt , I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who wishes to ride these Crazy Alberta roads , thanks to all at TNT for the patience and knowledge you shared . keep up the good work

Cole - Rider Elements

Thursday, May 4, 2017
Great course! I was dreading the road before I started the course. After the on lot instruction I felt confident to go out on the road. Chris was an awesome coach on the road, and has a great team of instructors. I gained a lot from this course, and will be signing up for more. Cheers

Rick F - Rider Elements

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Excellent experience, I had no experience riding a motorcycle before taking the rider elements course the instructors were great and patient with me as I don't learn as fast as others but after the 2 days I felt confident on the motorcycle and passed the class 6 road test the next day. Thank you for the great experience

Bob - TNT BMW Off Road Skills

Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017
Sat. April 22, 2017. This was my first off road course on my R12GS. Chris covered all the riding skills listed in the course description in a systematic way that helped us build our skills throughout the day. He took a very positive and supportive approach, provided time for practice, detection and correction, and reflection and discussion. He's clearly very knowledgable about all types of riding. Chris also had great snacks, stories, lots of water, and a good first aid kit. Thanks Chris!

Jason - Rider Elements

Saturday, Aug 27, 2016
This was my first time riding a motorcycle, and the course gave me the confidence to pass both my written and road tests on the first attempt, and has now allowed me to begin fully enjoying the sport. The instructors were professional and understanding. The class was great fun. Overall, this was an outstanding experience and I highly recommend it to newbies and experienced riders alike. I will most certainly be back for advanced courses in the coming season. Thank you!

Terry - TNT BMW Off Road Skills

Friday, Aug 26, 2016
This being my 3rd coarse with TNT I really enjoyed the Off Road Skills coarse. Chris as well as all the TNT instructors have a passion for motorbikes big and small that shines through in their instruction making learning new techniques fun and interesting. It's easy and enjoyable learning from people who have been there and done that. The OFF Road coarse added a whole new dimension to my riding. Even having done some gravel and dirt road riding in the past the skills I acquired at the coarse immediately gave me a new found confidence in my Adventure bike riding abilities on or off road. Keep up the good work TNT!

Sharon A - Miette Hot Springs Run

Monday, Aug 22, 2016
Hi Chris - hope things are well with you. We just got back from our most amazing trip to Sturgis & area. I cannot thank you enough for the lessons you taught me. It made the world of difference. I did great!! No melt downs ... I was able to thoroughly enjoy everything. We reviewed your reminder email regularly to ensure we were remembering everything. Meeting you ahead of time turned what could have been a stressful trip into a thoroughly amazing trip. Thanks again for all you did. :)

Adam - Rider Elements

Thursday, Aug 18, 2016
Over a decade since I last rode so figured a couple of days training in order to get reacquainted with two wheels was warranted. Found TNT on the internet; Course length looked right, it fit with work and the bonus of a free rental for the Class 6 road test made it an easy decision. Professional instructors who clearly love riding and sharing their love of motorcycles. Great instructions provided throughout and personalized attention ever present. When I was getting comfortable with a maneuver any one of the instructors would give me encouragement to ‘try a tighter turn’ or ‘get your speed up and use more front brake’ and my skills improved. Deryl did a great job leading the road ride, getting us up to speed, and providing lots of guidance and tips. And the preparation for the Class 6 road test was invaluable. Finished the course on Saturday, and passed the road test on Tuesday. Thanks for helping me get back on two wheels, don’t know why I waited so long.

Nick - TNT BMW Off Road Skills

Wednesday, Aug 17, 2016
I started this course with limited off-road experience on dirt bikes and quads, and never rode my adventure bike off road. By the end of the course I was confidentially riding through the MX track and was comfortable with the extra weight that comes with Adventure bikes! Chris is a fantastic instructor and am excited for the more advanced off-road course there putting together! I plan to take a couple courses every year as there is so much to learn that I didn't know there was to learn!

Monroe O. - Rider Tactics 1

Thursday, Aug 4, 2016
WOW... Wat can I say about Deryl, very patient, informative, very technical, personable, and extremely knowledgeable! He helped me get comfortable again on a bike and I appreciate it. Great instructor and your money will be worth every penny! Thanks Uncle D!

Terri - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Aug 3, 2016
This course was excellent, from beginning to end! I was very nervous because I had never been on a motorcycle before. Chris, Eric and Daryl were patient and relaxed, educated and encouraging. They want you to succeed at being a safe rider and they won't let you move forward until you are. It's obvious they aren't just in this to push people through an assembly line riding course; they want the roads to be safe for motorcyclists, new and experienced. Thank you guys, for a great first motorcycling experience. I will recommend your program to everyone I speak to and I'll never forget to shoulder check!

Jack - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Jul 20, 2016
I had not done any significant riding on a motorcycle in about 25 years. My memory told me I had always been a decent rider. Apparently that's just heading straight down the road or mild turns. Wow, these guys showed me things that would have saved me troubles in the past had I been aware before. Also, I was not afraid of riding on the roads among traffic. I am a good driver in a car and try to be aware and visible to others. Even so, taking this course provided quite a bit more confidence just from the added understanding of the bike and its reactions to the rider. Trained most of the day with Eric. If ever I was looking to hire someone to lead people, Eric would be on my short list. Fantastic job and a big thank you! Rainor provided the remainder of my lot training. Very candid fellow who could teach most people a thing or two. Really appreciate the direct approach ! Road tested with Chris who is obviously keenly aware of his surroundings. He picked out really key details that might have otherwise gone unnoticed. There is a great depth of knowledge and skill that so many more should try to get from him. All in all - a great experience that I would recommend to anyone interested in motorcycling.

Emmet - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2016
Just completed the Rider Elements course and was really impressed with it...I had never been on a bike before and the instructors worked really hard to make sure I was capable to ensure a safe and fun experience for the road ride. Thanks very much to Steve, Eric and Daryl for a great weekend! Emmet

Nick - Rider Elements

Tuesday, Jul 5, 2016
I had a fantastic time at the course and feel totally confident riding now!! I bought my first bike and have ridden bikes here and there but not much so I took the elements course to get some skills and was pleasantly surprised on how easy they made the learned and at comfortable pace! Then I took my road exam right after the course and passed!! I have already signed up for their off-road course!

Reza - Rider Tactics 1

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2016
I completed this course with Deryl on June 22nd and passed the road test on June 27th on my first attempt. He is such a fantastic guy and very good instructor. I enjoyed the course specially when we went to the roads. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to passed class 6 road test.

Dawn W - Rider Elements

Friday, Jun 24, 2016
My husband is a huge fan of riding. I was tossing back and forth.... wasn't sure how I felt! So, I decided to take the Rider Elements course that my husband took last summer. But first I needed to practice some sort of riding... so in March we purchased a Honda 125 CBR. We rode a couple times a week, and each time we rode I enjoyed it more and more! I was getting excited for the course. Upon arriving on Thursday, my classmates consisted of me and 7 gentlemen! Little intimidated forsure! But, after doing some lot work, I was over the intimidation feeling quickly! Erin and Rainor along with the other classmates made me feel comfortable! I was able to perform most of the lot skills with no issues, the road trip was great! But, I had issues with Collision avoidance. Rainor tried everything, he wasn't stopping until I did it, and did it right... not once, but about 5 times! At last.. he stamped my card! I was thrilled! The course completed and passed! Next up 2 days later I had my road test, SUCCESS there too! I now hold a class 6 license! Thank you so much Rainor, Erin and everyone at T&T for teaching us the skills to be safe riders! And BIG thanks to my husband for guiding me in the rider direction!

Neel K - Rider Elements

Saturday, Jun 18, 2016
I've always wanted a motorcycle, but never thought I'd be able to because the odds seemed against me. I had never rode a motorcycle, never drove stick, and I'm so short that I can't flat-foot anything taller than a Grom. Plus, I have no friends/family that ride who could have taught me. Some randomly lady at an AMA saw me flipping through the riders guide and recommended TNT, I'm so glad she did. If she hadn't, I probably wouldn't have my class 6 today. I took Rider Elements last year, and Rider Tactics this summer before I took my road test. I passed with no demerits relating to motorcycle control, just made some silly general driving errors. If TNT can teach me how to ride, they can probably teach anyone else. Big thanks to Flaviu, Steve and Eric for their constructive criticism. And a huge thanks to Deryl for being so polite, patient, and for making me road-test ready. Bought a motorcycle last week, this summer couldn't be any better!

John H - Miette Hot Springs Run

Wednesday, Jun 15, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the 2 day June Miette Hot Springs cornering and braking course. Chris & Deryl were professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. This course helped improve my riding skills and confidence. Also saved me from crashing into 2 ignorant tourist vehicles parked in opposite directions in the middle of a blind corner looking at a black bear. Thanks for your patience and offering this course. I plan on taking the TNT Total Control course and would recommend anyone to check out these essential training courses.

Troy T - TNT BMW Off Road Skills

Wednesday, Jun 15, 2016
I have just completed the BMW Off Road Skills this past Sunday June 12. I currently own a 2015 KTM 1290 Super Adventure that I use primarily for touring. I have never had the bike off road and had no previous adventure bike off road experience or training prior to Sunday. I don't have any aspirations to run the Baha or Dakar rally's, but I did want to gain some confidence to take my bike off road down the odd gravel road or logging road as to what my bike is designed to do. I was quite nervous when I arrived and to make matters worse, it had rained very hard the Saturday night prior to the course, so the entire training area wet extremely wet and muddy, which only added to my nervousness. Chris quickly put me at ease and took the time to personally show me how to set up my bike for off road/endure style riding by making adjustments to my handle bars, levers and foot pegs, etc... Before I knew it with Chris's careful instruction, I was counter-steering, completing running starts, emergency stops, and completing emergency hill climb stops and hill climbs with a new found confidence! The hill climb was a blast on a 550 lb bike, (right Chris?) I enjoyed Chris's style of teaching as up front, non judgemental and informative. Even though I had no personal off road riding experience, Chris and his guest Caroline put me right at ease. I was doing things on my bike that until that morning, I did not think were possible for me to do! There's something to be said when you realize you are counter-steering with all your weight on the opposite footpeg and your knee wrapped around your fuel tank while completing a tight turn in the mud with a very heavy bike with road ties on like it was nothing at all, with the proper instruction. This is very confidence inspiring!! I left the course with a new found confidence and a good base in which to build my off road skills on. I strongly recommend that anyone with an interest to get their bike off the pavement for any stretch of time take this course, as it is not just for BMW owners, but for anyone with a desire to get their bike on the road less traveled. Thanks again for Chris and Caroline for all your guidance, it was time and money well spent! When is the Off Road Training Level 2 starting? Can't wait!!

Robert A - Rider Elements

Tuesday, Jun 14, 2016
I did my course june 9th and 10th. After which, I had set my road test with Callingwood registry. I passed right off the bat, all thanks to my instructors. My examiner said, my balance was great and probably one of the best examinees he had in years. TNTmotorcycling prepared me well. Before I took the course, I was bad at parking lot speeds. That was all cured after the course. Thanks again! I will not forget the basics you taught.

Greg E - Rider Tactics 2

Saturday, Jun 11, 2016
I completed the Rider Tactics 2 course with Chris, and passed my Class 6 road test 3 days later. I can't say enough good things about Chris and TNT Motorcycling! He made sure I was fully prepared for the road test, running me through a variety of driving situations and both high-and low-speed maneuvering, and their instruction was actually more intensive than my road test was. All that attention to detail paid off, and I can sure see how it'll pay off in the future as I ride more. Thanks again! I would definitely recommend this particular course for anybody wanting to sharpen up their driving skills before the road test.

Sandi - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Jun 8, 2016
I completed the Rider Element course the beginning of May. It was the best decision I could have made, The teachers were great, Rainor, Chris and Eric, they were all very knowledgeable, encouraging & patient. The skills and confidence I gained taking this course helped a lot. A week later I completed Rider Tactics 1, my instructor Deryl, asked what I felt I needed work on, it was confidence. I brought my own bike and we rode for 2 hours, 4 days later I passed my Class 6 Road test with confidence and pride. Thank you to everyone at TNT. I highly recommend course.

Pierre - Rider Tactics 1

Wednesday, Jun 8, 2016
I completed the Rider Elements course a week and half ago, then followed up with Rider Tactics. I love the instruction and the invaluable information passed on by the talented instructors at TNT. Many thanks to Deryl, Chris and Eric. Keep doing what your doing it helps the inexperienced motorcyclists learn excellent habits and valuable riding skills. I passed by class 6 today!

Gord - Miette Hot Springs Run

Monday, Jun 6, 2016
The Miette Hot Springs Run provided a terrific opportunity to learn from the best. Chris and Deryl are expert instructors. They did a great job of patiently teaching and demonstrating riding techniques in a most beautiful setting. I left the course with much more knowledge and confidence than before going - and a bonus of some new friends !

Ryan - Rider Elements

Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Completed Rider Elements with Instructors Chris, Eric and Steve. Had a great time, and learned the fundamentals of practical, and safe riding. They are very patient teachers. I have attained my class 6 licence, which I believe I wouldn't have If I did not take a course, and I am glad I took it with TNT. I will recommend this course to anyone I know interested in learning, and will take other courses in the future to improve my current abilities. Thanks guys!

Ali - Rider Tactics 1

Saturday, May 28, 2016
I completed the Rider Elements course, followed by the Rider Tactics 1 course two days later just because I loved learning from the instructors and had a great time gaining priceless experience on how to operate a motorcycle. Can't thank Deryl enough for sharpening up on my road skills, he's extremely knowledgeable and patient. I learned alot from him and became much more confident on a bike. Just a couple days after my course with Deryl I passed my Class 6 Road test and it feels great! I would definitely recommend this course and the Rider Elements course to anyone who wants to learn the ins and outs of riding a motorcycle safely and effectively.

Greg - Rider Elements

Thursday, May 26, 2016
I didn't know what to expect from this course, but I was very impressed by the smooth and professional presentation in this course. Slow-speed drills weren't something I was expecting, but I was glad to learn them! It sure made me aware of my balance on a bike. And the shoulder-checking emphasis ... now I find myself doing that in my truck on the road. This course has so much to offer, even to experienced bikers who've never taken a formal course, that I'd recommend it without hesitation. Rainor, Chris, and Eric were great teachers, and the course was well worth the money.

Dillon - Rider Tactics 1

Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Had the pleasure of working with Deryl at tnt. That guy is amazing, knowledgeable, and patient. I already had my class 6 when going to the course. I just wanted to make sure/learn anything I could use to improve my riding skills. I would recommend this course to anyone. Deryl if you read this keep up what your doing! Great work to tnt for the courses you made for people to learn to ride on 2 wheels! Thanks. Dillon

Curtis - Rider Elements

Saturday, May 14, 2016
I had never sit on a bike before, but just one week after completing Rider Elements I passed my road test, and bought a Yamaha R3 within the week. After 100-200 km of city riding, it became clear just how important everything that was taught in the course was to remain safe on the roads, and because of that I have been able to! Chris, Rainor, and Eric were all very knowledgeable and excellent teachers, and my riding is much better because of them. It may be possible to pass a road test without this course, but there are so many important things a new rider would never think of that it would be a reckless decision to get a bike without this course, even with off-road experience.

Student May 2016 - Rider Elements

Thursday, May 12, 2016
I have already told everyone I know that rides about the course and how great it was. I was so nervous to begin with, since my riding experience was pretty much nil. But the instructors were patient and very good at teaching and making sure I learned the right way to do things. I didn't think I would be able to ride a motorcycle, but I fell in love with it right away! I would love to take the Rider Tactics Class with my own bike, as it is quite different from what I learned on and am a little nervouse riding it since there is quite a size and weight difference. But I'm sure after that course, I will be confident.

Student May 2016 - Rider Elements

Thursday, May 12, 2016
Competitive price, good preparation for the road, and ultimately I feel confident in purchasing and riding a motorcycle on the road on my own. Also the Bulger beat any price for motorcycle insurance I've found by about half so the course paid for itself in alerting that to me since I will save as much as I paid for the course in one year.

Paul - Rider Elements

Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Thanks so much! FYI... I passed the road test this morning:) The training at TNT was extremely helpful. Thanks again to everyone involved! It's going to be fantastic Summer!

Pierre - TNT BMW Off Road Skills

Saturday, Apr 23, 2016
WOW!!! What a nice course that was, I learned so much and there is so much still to learn. It is a true test of physical endurance and mental concentration. Some of the riding principles were so foreign and challenging to me, but made a world of difference in my riding capacities. A course like this is an eye opener and a must for all back road riders. Chris knows his stuff and can transmit the knowledge in an efficient and friendly way. Looking forward to Level 2...

Bob - TNT BMW Off Road Skills

Tuesday, Apr 19, 2016
Riding a BMW dual sport bike in BC is a blast! Understanding and praticing the proper techniques and skills that are required to get you up and down the mountain back roads safely is a must. This is a great coarse that teaches dual sport riders how to do what they love to do better. Many thanks to Chris at TNT, I learned a lot that will be put into practice and I look forward to level 2. And to Dave (owner of the BMW bike store in Kelowna) Bentley Motorrad for helping to make this coarse happen here. Happy Trails.

Lonnie - Rider Tactics 1

Wednesday, Sep 2, 2015
Deryl was a fantastic instructor. He patiently gave VERY helpful tips and constructive criticism. I greatly benefited from his calm words of encouragement as we spent time together riding the streets of west Edmonton. I took my class 6 test today, and all through the ride I could hear Deryl's reminders (shoulder check, cancel signal, etc.). Thanks, Deryl! I hope I "made you proud" as I passed with flying colours. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to prep before taking the Class 6 Road Test.

Angelo - Rider Elements

Saturday, Aug 1, 2015
Just wanting to extend my heartfelt thanks and gratitude to the team of Chris, Eric and Deryl and everyone at TNT Motorcycling, who has provided me with the *proper* road skills and techniques that allowed me to pass the Class 6 road test today. Even though I have ridden motorcycles before (way back), the learning and insight you will gain from these awesome folks would be invaluable once you start riding and prepare for your road exam. I took both the Rider Elements and the Rider Tactics courses. The Rider Elements brings you the a solid foundation on the basics, while the Rider Tactics will provide you with the essential skills that will boost your confidence riding in actual traffic. Kudos to the team! P.S. I took the Rider Tactics this morning, a full month after I took the Rider Elements. I used that as a prep course for my road test which I took this afternoon. In-between, I did not have had any on-motorcycle practice, but rather, relied on the expertise and knowledge imparted by these awesome teachers.

Randy - Bentley Motorrad

Tuesday, Jul 21, 2015
After well over 48 years of riding motorcycles I finally realized I was still a sloppy rider requiring a "tune-up" to improve my skills. Low and behold, the "Total Control" course put on by TNT. I recently had an opportunity to take this course in Kelowna BC with instructors Rainor and Chris. Tremendous committment to the course details, rationale behind the theory, demonstrations, and applications. It all makes sense......and it works. I hear they are developing an off road "adventure touring" type course and I'm hoping to be their first customer.......still lots to learn...... All I can say, is if you have an opportunity.....take the "Total Control" course!

Bob - Bentley Motorrad

Sunday, Jul 19, 2015
I completed the "Total Control" rider training in Kelowna yesterday. What a great coarse! Step by step instruction and practice took all the participants to the edge of our confidence levels and back. In one day it taught me how with proper technique I can extend myself closer to the limits of what my GSA can do while being safer and in better control of my ride. Thanks for a great learning experience and Happy Trails. Bob Race Kelowna B.C.

Martin - Rider Elements

Monday, Jul 13, 2015
I completed the course in mid June and have nothing but good things to say about Chris, Eric and Deryl. I should mention that I had a bit of practice (3-4 hours?) in parking lots beforehand so I knew the very basics (turning the motorcycle on and off, shifting, and stopping) but my skills were very raw and needed much refining. Chris and Eric were very patient and constructively pointed out the little things that I could be doing to make myself a better/safer rider. Over the two days, I would say 90% of the time is spent on a motorcycle. Deryl was our road instructor and the guidance he gave me were invaluable and I still use everytime I ride. The motorcycles provided were also perfect (Honda CBR125R) for a beginner as they were light and very forgiving. Fast forward a month, I've gotten my class 6 and have put over 2,000 km on my motorcycle so far!

Grace - Rider Tactics 1

Wednesday, Jul 8, 2015
I had the pleasure of taking the Rider Tactics 1 course - twice... :)... this summer with Deryl. He is absolutely fantastic - very patient and stretched me when I wasn't really sure I was ready to be stretched. His safety sense is phenomenal and I got to watch him in action when he almost got creamed by someone not paying attention to the road. I highly recommend this class to anyone who hasn't ridden in awhile, or someone who needs to brush up before taking their Class 5 road test. And a personal word for Deryl - I only lost marks once for forgetting to turn off my signal light... :)

Brian - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Jul 8, 2015
Completed Rider Elements on July 3/15. I had minimal street bike experience and felt the instructors provided the proper training, feedback and confidence needed for me to successfully pass the class 6 road test the very next day. Thanks and will recommend TNT Motorcycling Rider Training.

Scott - Rider Tactics 1

Monday, Jun 29, 2015
I haven't ridden in over 10 years; a colleague recommended TNT's Rider Tactics course to brush up. The class was one-on-one, the feedback was specific and extremely helpful. The instructor, Deryl, was very patient and he continually challenged me throughout the entire two hour session. We worked up from a quick parking lot refresher, to going out in the neighbourhoods, and then out to the freeways. What a great experience. It also helps when the bikes are in fantastic condition and the school is located in a great spot. I feel really confident that I will do great on the road test. Thanks, Deryl!

Trish - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2015
Completed the Rider Elements June 7 & 8. Can't say enough about Chris, Eric and Darryl. Your patience and guidance is topnotch. I am a new rider with zero skill and confidence and was very nervous about learning to ride. The training provided gave me the skills and confidence I needed to take my road test. I left the course with the confidence and skills I needed to take my road test and pass with flying colours on my first try. They were spot on when they said if you knew the rules of the road when going to take the road test that they had provided you with the motorcycle skills to be successful! Thanks guys for the confidence to ride! I highly recommend this course and these three great guys for anyone wanting to learn to ride!

Raylene - Rider Elements

Tuesday, Jun 9, 2015
My husband & I just completed the Rider Elements course June 7/8. Me with zero experience & him having 4 yrs experience. I was pretty nervous the day of the course and worried that I wouldn't be able to get the hang of things & the instructors would get frustrated with me. That fear quickly went away as we started riding right away and their coaching & instruction was so helpful. Chris & Eric were so patient & encouraging & explained everything so well. When a drill wasn't working for me, they took the time to watch what I was doing, explain why it wasn't working and what I needed to do to correct it and kept going over it with me till I got it. The course was way more than I expected and gave me the confidence that I can do this. And although my husband is an experienced rider - even he said he learned things that will help him become a safer and better rider. Deryl was our road ride instructor and he was amazing and made you feel totally confident & comfortable on the road. His tips and instruction as we went were superb!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to ride. Thanks guys for everything!!

Kim - Rider Tactics 1

Tuesday, Jun 2, 2015
Did Rider Elements in August of 2014, but didn't get around to get the road test done. Signed up for Rider Tactics 1 for a one-on-one brush up to prepare for the test in May 2015. Instructors were very professional and instructions detailed and to the point. Enjoyed both courses and would like to recommend TNT to anyone with a desire to ride! Thanks, Kim

Steve - Total Control

Monday, May 25, 2015
Chris and Rainor Great Total Control Course on the weekend. Even though we may not have looked like Lee Parks (or even Chris) at the end of the course the lessons and practice have already made a noticeable difference to how I approach and execute a corner. The lessons on Vision, speed control and body position as well as the “10 steps” give a structure to the process that take the guess work out of what to do and when to do it. That by itself has made tighter corners less intimidating. I look forward to practicing the techniques you taught. Thanks again

Lance - Rider Elements

Sunday, May 24, 2015
Completed course May 17-18.First time rider with zero motorcyle experience.Darrel,Eric and Chris are awesome instructors.Their teachings will benefit my riding every time I sit on a motorcycle.The patience and tutorage they provide is invaluable if your a new rider or seasoned rider.Left this course with new found skill and confidence ready to start my motorcycling adventure .If anyone needs skills for riding this is the company.Had a great time and thanks guys.

Jake - Rider Elements

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
I took the rider elements course this past Sunday and Monday. Coming into the course, I had some dirt bike experience and no street bike experience. My goal was to gain the confidence and competence to pass my road test. I learned more than I expected to, and accomplished what I expected to. Chris, Eric, and Derryl were very professional and gave very specific instruction and clear explanations for each tip to practise. I appreciated their honest feedback and attention to detail. Most of the course was spent on the bike. I passed my road test the day after completing this course, and feel much safer having taken this course. Thanks guys, you did your job well.

Glenn - Rider Elements

Sunday, May 10, 2015
After I had signed up for this course, two of my friends at work took a similar course through another company and told me it was a waste of time; they didn't learn a thing. They must have signed up with the wrong outfit. Within minutes of arriving, we started riding and didn't stop for 3 hours. The course was fast paced (it reminded me of a high level hockey practice) and the drills were very well thought out to progress a new rider. I had some previous experience (years of dirt biking and had about 2000km road time) and I learned a lot from this course yet by the end of the 2nd day, most of the first time riders had caught up to me. The instructors were excellent; very patient and supportive with their feedback. I did my road test 1hr after finishing the course and now have my class 6. I'd highly recommend this course.

Olanrewaju Akinwole - Nigeria Rider Tactics

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014
It was great having my riding foundation properly buttressed with uniquely important information while clearing doubts and fears. Chris was awesome with his abilities to calm ,soothe,push while gingerly instructing a newbie like me. Not only were his messages clear, they had a meaning for everyday usage/survival and building confidence. I sincerely hope he comes around once again soon. Many thanks

Anthony Mba - Nigeria Rider Tactics

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014
Chris ooooo! Lol. The experience was awesome! I have been riding for about a year now,and really wasn't very comfortable in traffic,and along came Chris who said to me,"you can always be in a better spot than where you are,so look out for it". That made the difference. Thank you also for saying "easy on the death grip on the handles". God bless you plenty,see you soon.

Seun Oduwole - Nigeria Rider Tactics Session

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014
I've been a rider for about 3 years. When I heard Chris was coming I was quite excited to have a session with a rider of his calibre. The session was amazingly simple and effective. It was like being a newbie rider all over again, going through motorcycle basics and riding basics through to emergency braking and counter steering. Chris is a great instructor, Down to earth and extremely knowledgeable and passionate about motorcycling. The training has invigorated my love for motorcycling and improved my confidence a great deal. Thanks so much Chris. You've got to come back again. Also tell people how fun Lagos is despite the negative media propaganda. Thanks dude :-)

Gbenga Aderibigbe - Nigeria Rider Tactics Session

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014
CHRIS!!! Great guy, very good instructor, wonderful teacher...An hour ride with you taught me the skills of counter-steering and cornering; it was astonishing and I've simply overcome the fear I feel when approaching a bend/corner. I also will not forget in a hurry my experience during the practical session of emergency braking....lol However, the overall experience was awesome and you have really made a better rider. YOU ARE THE MAN!

Sheyi Adebayo - Nigeria Rider Tactics Session

Monday, Dec 1, 2014
Wow...where do i start to thank Chris for a life changing experience. I have only been riding for 3 year and i thought i was an ok ride. However, in a short session Chris showed me a different side of my riding that I never knew. This is a life changing experience and I shall forever be grateful to him for this training. I am sure we will bring you back to Nigeria sometime in the very near future. Thank you Chris

Kwesi Amanor-Boadu - Nigeria Rider Tactics Session

Monday, Dec 1, 2014
I have been riding for almost two years here in Nigeria when Chris was invited to train the members of REMC and help improve and re-tune the various skill/skill level among members. What an AWESOME experience I had during my training session. Chris was patient, witty, and very very thorough in finding something to reorient me about. From tyre care and attitude, to follow up maintenance, including needing a lesson to remember to check brake lights more frequently and JUST by changing how i placed my feet on the bike pegs improved my cornering skill extraordinarily. We spent time also looking at emergency braking and obstacle avoidance. The training session was indeed a different perspective and creates a need to seek improvement continuously. I also have to say that just the energy Chris brings to the work environment is a plus for those of us who interacted with him. I am sure we have given Chris new insights into all things Nigerian and we look forward to having him again some time soon. Thank you Chris YOU ROCK.

segun obagun - Nigeria Rider Tactics

Monday, Dec 1, 2014
I have over 10 years riding experience,I Have been a ride instructor in a school I co own, for 5 years taken courses in advanced riding and instructor riding in the united kingdom. Despite all these,i was amazed at the amount and quality of EDUCATION that I got from Chris. Most of all have learnt how to remove boundaries and adapt to achieve the best results using the best practices in the unique riding environment we have in Nigeria.I was inspired. Thanks , Chris.

adegoke adefisayo - Nigeria Rider Tactics

Monday, Dec 1, 2014
Chris I don't know how to express your contribution to my unknowingly small knowledge about riding a motorcycle............u just may have saved my life. Thank you so much.

Ogbonnaya Kanu - Nigeria Rider Tactics Session

Sunday, Nov 30, 2014
I like to think that I have quite some experience in riding, having attended quite a few trainings in Europe and ridden extensively in Africa. My average yearly mileage is about 25,000km and I have been riding for 9 years. I watched and listened to Chris as he showed others in the course, ways they could improve themselves and I wondered what he possibly could have for me. What a pleasant surprise when my session started. We spent almost all the time in the class as Chris went into my mind to rearrange stuff that was hindering me from getting better. I am still amazed at how he was able to reach me and touch a spot that showed me endless possibilities to improve my riding. I am so grateful to God for allowing me meet Chris and the opportunity that meeting him brought about for me and for REMC, Thank you so much Chris. I really appreciate you!!!

chibuzo obi - Nigeria Rider Tactics Session

Sunday, Nov 30, 2014
My club members and I had the wonderful opportunity and experience of having Chris Bulger visit Nigeria to train us on Nigerian Rider Tactics. He was exceptionally GOOD. He was able to quickly appreciate each individual member riding needs and addressed them in a very easy to understand and professional manner. He made us feel very comfortable and confident in all his classes and at the end of the training, I personally had gained valuable knowledge of the basic skills required to improve on my motorcyle riding. Thank you Chris and we all would like to have you come back in no distant future.

Vince - Rider Elements

Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014
Not having been on a motorcycle for 35 years (dirt-biking on the farm as a young teenager), I had friends who are riding and wished I was part of that group. I decided to take the plunge and take the TNT Rider Elements Course. I graduated on August 9th and booked the test for the next available spot which was August 18th. I passed first try and couldn't have done it without the skills and mentorship given from Flaviu, Jeremy and Eric. Thanks guys!

Tracy - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014
Thanks to Chris and Jeremy, I passed my class 6 road test today!! Never could have done it or felt as confident as I do now on a bike without your expertise and quality training. THANK YOU!!!!!!

Mark L - Total Control

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2014
4 years ago I made the decision to take the Rider Elements course as I was returning to riding after many years. Last weekend I took the Total Control course. Building on the experience gained after Rider Elements, this 1 day course helped me develop my riding skills and confidence more than I can express. Chris and Reiner not only helped us to improve our riding skills, but gave us the mental tools necessary to continue building upon them everytime we get on our bikes. If you love riding, do yourself a favour and take the Total Control course. RIDE, LEARN, LIVE.

Duane - Rider Elements

Monday, Jul 14, 2014
For at least the past 8 years, I've been wanting to get my motorcycle license. I have several friends who have been riding since we were in high school, but I never had the opportunity to learn. In fact, before taking TNT's Rider Elements course, I had NEVER rode before. I registered for the course months ago, and without much understanding of how to ride a motorcycle, I also booked my road exam for the day after I would complete the course. This past Thursday and Friday, I did the course. Having no experience really didn't matter. I took in all the information and the instructors were patient with me as I worked on developing the skills they were teaching me. I was able to complete the course and even got out on a road ride on Friday, which was INVALUABLE. The training gave me a great deal of confidence and I was able to pass the road test at the registry the next day with no issues! While I'm still new to riding and don't have a bike yet, I feel like I at least have a great foundation of knowledge that will make me a safe, confident, comfortable rider. What a great experience!

Nigel - Rider Tactics 1

Monday, May 12, 2014
I took Rider Elements last summer, but got too busy to take my licence. I just took Rider Tactics, and passed my exam with ease. I will tell everyone about TNT, because I went from having no experience to feeling comfortable on a motorcycle! Had a great day, and am ecstatic to start riding all the time!

Gerry - Rider Elements

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
I was licensed before I took the course - I ride a large tourer. So I was very surprised at how much I did not know about riding a motorcycle. TNT instructors started us off with bike basics - starting, stopping and cornering through to road trips. I watched while the instructors took timid greenhorns and turned them in to confident riders. It's pretty easy to ride fast. But starting smoothly, riding slow, and cornering safely are what you'll learn at TNT. We spent 90% or our time on a bike. If you're new to riding, or if you've been at it a while, you'll find great value with this course - and you'll be a better, safer rider.

Andrew - Rider Elements

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
TNT Motorcycle training was great, trainers were there to help you every step of the way, and made you feel very comfortable riding, no matter if you were a new rider or just someone wanting to touch up on some skills. Also the fact that you get to go on the road was awesome! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to start riding! Thank you TNT!

Rhonda - Rider Tactics 1

Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013
Thank U so much, to all the staff at TNT. I have never, ridden a motor bike before, but with the amazing instruction & unlimited patience, I have passed my road test & look forward to holidays on a bike. A special thanks to Darrel for my private lesson & helping me be a better rider. I recommend TNT for their passion & safety for all riders. Thank you, thank you :D

Tara - Rider Elements

Thursday, Sep 5, 2013
Taking this course as a beginner rider (never on a street bike prior) was the key to confidence! I took the Rider Elements course at the beginning of August 2013 and I am now riding my late father's Harley Heritage Softail classic 1300cc. The practical knowledge was spot on and without this course my nerves would have got the best of me! Definitely I will recommend this course to any rider (I'm only 5 feet tall-smaller build) and I can now enjoy the ride on my own Harley instead of being the #^% on the back:) thanks to TNT!

Cody K - Rider Tactics 1

Tuesday, Jul 2, 2013
What can I say... TNT really helped me out. I needed a refresher course fast so that I could get my class 6 license and they were able to get me in the next day! I spent 2 hours with Deryl in preparation of my class 6 test and he was amazing. Really patient, easy to talk to and gave me all the tips I needed. Thanks to TNT I passed my class 6 test the next morning with flying colors. Thanks again!!

Marc - Rider Elements

Wednesday, Jun 26, 2013
I just wanted to say if you are thinking about riding a motorcycle you need to take this course . I've always wanted to ride but was a little nervous. These guys are awesome they taught me everything I needed to know. I will be taking other courses they are the best

Jadran M - Rider Tactics 1

Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Just wanted to say a big 'Thank You' to TNT. I did the beginner course a few years back and to refresh my skills, I opted to do the Rider Tactics 1 course with Darrell. He was thorough, precise, and a great teacher. He reinstated the level of confidence I had as a rider. I really enjoyed the course and have recommended TNT to numerous people.

Luke - Rider Elements

Friday, Aug 17, 2012
I have been riding a motorcycle off road for a long time, When it came time to take my skills on the pavement I was pleased to see this course can teach even experienced riders a thing or too. Instructors were excellent, thank you all.

Michele - Rider Tactics 1

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2012
Just spent a weekend at TNT on riders elements and riding tactic's wow I was very impressed with the instructors. I feel so much more confident in beening able to ride a bike. And the funny thing is I'm even looking at how I drive my truck! I want to thank everyone for taking their time from a family long weekend to teach me. Thank you and I will be back.

William - Rider Elements

Sunday, Jul 29, 2012
Thank you TNT !! After not riding for 25-30 years and while searching for a complete program for motorcycle training I spoke to a lot of riders and TNT's name came up often. After looking into the courses I found that TNT was most complete. From beginner to advanced. I wanted a team that was going to carry me through all aspects of SAFE driving. Merrill and Steve always answered our questions and offered a lot of pointers and were very patient with the class who most had never even been on a bike. Because of the instructors patience and dedication to the class's success everyone completed the course and passed.Looking forward to going back to TNT for advanced classes.

Cheryl - Rider Elements

Saturday, Jul 21, 2012
I just completed the Rider's Elements Course today and what a fantastic weekend. Merrill and Jeremy were wonderful. They were helpful, knowledgeable and brought humour to the weekend. At 53 years old, I hadn't spent much time on a bike and by the end of today I'm feeling pretty confident. Tomorrow's my road test and I can take it with confidence. Thank you TNT I will be taking more classes!

Peter

Wednesday, Jun 27, 2012
Being a person who has been on a motorcycle before on the farm I was not confident in my stree skills and elected to take the course through TNT. I must say the instructors were very engaging and helped me tweak my skills for the test. I did not pass my test due to some poor driving habits HOWEVER the examiner said that my motorcyle portion was spot and and I should be able to pass the next time, of which held true. I look forward to getting some more hours on my bije so I can take the Total Control course. Thanks very much TNT!

Powel Crosley

Saturday, Jun 23, 2012
Looking for new challenges in life (I'm 60 years old) I decided that touring on a motorcycle would be interesting. I had zero time on a bike before I took Rider Elements last autumn with Chris and Mark. It confirmed my interest so this spring I did an on-road 2-hour refresher with Deryl who provided a continual narrative of what to watch for, etc. 2 days after that, I passed my road test and now I have a bike and plans to see the country backroads! These guys are good, easy to work with, and highly professional. Thanks for getting me to this point!

Sheldon Pearson

Friday, Jun 15, 2012
After many years of wanting my motorcycle licence I finally took the plunge and enrolled in the rider elements course with TNT. This course with the instruction from Merril and Jeremy is invaluable. I had an amazing time and when doing my road test 45 minutes after the course ended, through rush our traffic in Edmonton I was relaxed and confident. I passed my road test with flying colors and know I would not have with out the instruction and guidance I received from TNT. Thank you to Merril and Jeremy for helping me acheive a life long goal of not only getteing a class 6 licence but giving me the confidence and knowlege to become a good safe operator. Best of luck to all my class mates. Sheldon Pearson

Mike Scheideman

Sunday, Jun 10, 2012
TNT gave me a great first experience on a motorbike i had never been on any kind of bike before TNT and in only a day and a half they were able to teach me everything i needed to know to pass my class 6 with flying colors the very next day after the course. The instructors are great and have no problem spending all the time needed to answer all your questions and help you all the way through the drills when needed. TNT does not exaggerate the fact that you will be on a bike 98% of the time, You will start with a short 15min introduction of all your class mates, then head outside gear up do a quick 15 min run through of the bike then you will jump on and be riding the rest of the course. After Spending a few hours on the lot doing the drills TNT will take you out on a road ride where you will really be able to put all your skills into play as you head out on the road!. I would and already have recommended this course to many friends and family because of its high level of instruction and great learning environment. I give great thanks to TNTs Instructors and their great training facility they took me from a brand new riders to passing a class 6 with a perfect score in only just a day and a half and i bet they do the same for you! Thank You for everything TNT!!!

Daniel Patterson

Friday, Jun 8, 2012
The first time I have ever ridden a bike (besides going in first gear and almost stalling in parking lots) was at tnt, and they explained everything from the bottom up. The controls, the drills to prepare for braking and sharp corners, and general habits for safe riding have made me feel comfortable on a bike now. The staff were very helpful, and when I had trouble with a drill they took the time to help me one on one. I could also tell that the instructors were having fun at their jobs, and therefore I had some fun too. Kudos to you, and thanks.

Dustin D

Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012
I wasnt going to take the course because I had previous experience with dirt bikes as a child. Now 25 years old, I thought I knew everything about biking. I am very happy that I took the course, I passed my class 6 on my first try. I dont think I would have passed without the course even with my prior history. VERY RECOMMENDED even if you have prior experience. Take the course

Royston

Friday, May 25, 2012
My first ride on a motorcycle was with TNT and I must say they have transformed me, form an over-cautious rider, into a confident rider. Chris and Jeremy made the class unbelievably interesting (and fun) and was pleasantly surprised that we spent 99% of the time on the bikes. This course helped me tremendously in my class 6 test as well. Chris even showed up at the registry (a coincidence) to make sure my helmet strap was done up ! Thanks TNT.

Steve

Friday, May 18, 2012
Insructors are top notch. Knowledgeable, friendly, and very approachable. The large lot has plenty of space and is in excellent condition. The bikes are in good working condition and there a multiple styles to choose from. The skills I learned will be a definite asset. I most definitely suggest anyone who either hasen't ridden ever or if it's just been a while to take the rider elements course.

Angela B

Tuesday, May 8, 2012
I did the course this past weekend, never having ben on a bike before friday. Was so much fun!!! did my licence test sunday and passed with flying colors. Thanks TNT couldnt have done it without you! I would recommend this training to anyone.

Chad

Sunday, May 6, 2012
I started off this week with no experience on a motorcycle. I finished this week with my class 6 license! No way I could have achieved this without the quality instruction I received from Chris and Merrill. Thanks for all your help guys. Happy Riding!

Dan St-Pierre

Sunday, Apr 29, 2012
Fantastic course. I highly recommend this to any new rider who needs to improve on their skill level. The teachers were outstanding and demonstrated not only professionalism but true passion and respect for for the sport of motorcycling. Big thanks to all at TNT for helping me to be a better and safer rider!

Jeff E

Saturday, Apr 28, 2012
Took this course this past week with Merrill and Jeremy. Coming into the course I had read several books, watched several dvds and sat on bikes (but had never ridden one). Taking the course I had realized there is absolutely no supplement for taking an actual rider training course and am very glad I did take the course at TNT. Before the road portion/evaluation I started to get very frustrated and upset that I couldn't do things that I was doing well and had completely lost all confidence. Jeremy saw this and pulled me aside and gave me some words of wisdom. I realized I ended up practicing too much and wasn't truly giving my body a break. I was able to take the evaluation and road exam and pass the TNT course! So Thank you very much to Jeremy, Merrill and Deryl for everything! The only thing I wish I did differently was book my road exam AFTER the TNT course and NOT before. I had booked the course before the rider training to be the day after the TNT course, and had booked it using a friends bike. Huge mistake. First off I was already extremely fatigued from riding for 2 days! Second I used a bike that was 5 times more powerful (650cc) than the bike i practiced on!! Never followed their advice of getting used to the bike. So I became the FIRST person in my examiners 20 year history to CRASH a bike due to it being so much more power than I was used to... So anyone reading this. PLEASE follow all of their advice, book your exam after and use the same bike you practiced on! Common sense that I never followed because I was too eager to get my licence before the weekend!

Craig M

Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012
I took the $400'ish dollar course with TNT last weekend there and i was amazed at all the knowledge i recieved. Exceptional instructors and a very comfortable environment led to a great learning experience. I challenged my driving test last night and passed with flying colors. Thanks a bunch TNT, couldnt have done it without you! Cheers! :)

Sandra

Monday, Apr 16, 2012
I did this course because riding is a part of our families lifestyle. As a 45-year old female with only passenger experience I felt at a disadvantage until I got on the bike at the course. I felt I could safely challenge myself and learn skills that will keep me safe when riding. The instructors were great and worked well with everyone. I'm looking forwarded to riding on my own this summer.

Witold Gutter

Monday, Sep 26, 2011
Took course with son (who has been riding and knew all about it). Started off wondering how the heck I would ever be able to ride a motorbike. Was absolutely amazed at what I learned - and so was my son who now realizes that there is a bit more to riding. Instructors were great - always willing to answer questions, always concerned about how you were doing. Recommend this to all including those who have been riding for awhile. I feel a lot better about my son being on a bike on the road now that he has completed a course here. Thanks!!

Stephanie

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2011
49 years old. Arrived at the course - looked down at the bike and wondered what am I doing? The girls were so helpful in delivering techniques that have made me so confident - I am now looking forward to purchasing a bike and enjoying this new sport. I would not have the confidence nor knowledge without the team at TNT. Thanks for sharing and caring! Looking forward to years of fun and enjoyment. Great girls!

Caroline

Tuesday, Aug 16, 2011
Did the Rider Elements course 1 and a half week ago. Never been driven on my own but dreamed about it forever. Close to give up on Saturday morning, Thalia wouldn't let me go and I love her for that. Yesterday I passed my Road Test and I've got my License. Mark and Thalia, thanks for your patience and your support XO

Michael

Sunday, Aug 14, 2011
An excellent course with great instructors and small class sizes. The greatest asset of this course was the introduction of different motorcycle styles that can open the minds of beginners. This course is a must for all motorcycle enthusiasts. I can't wait to take Total Control in the next few years!

Lee

Saturday, Jul 23, 2011
Beautiful. Loved it!!!! The training I got really hit the nail on the head for what I needed and at a great pace, with fantastic instructors.I knew less than zero when I showed up to the training site. I didn't know how to start a bike let alone drive one. The time came and I got on the road, kicked it into 2nd then 3rd and thought wow I'm really flying what an amazing feeling..... then I looked down and saw I was only doing 50 and holding up traffic. I'm going to take another class just to push my confidence into 110% range. This training is worth every penny in my opinion. Live to Ride............

Mariya B

Tuesday, Jul 5, 2011
I was very impressed with the staff at TNT. Due to some registration issues from my end I had to call the office a number of times, and each time the person who picked up was very friendly, helpful, and patient. The beginner class was fun, informative, and ran smoothly. I look forward to taking the next level in the future! Thank you!

Kymm

Monday, Jun 13, 2011
On Sunday I took the one on one course with Darryl to brush up on my skills. I was really nervous because I hadn't been on a bike in almost 5 years. Darryl went over all the basics in parking lot and when he felt confident that I could hit the road we went out for 1.5 hrs. I loved the radios that they use on the road and Darryl was so patient and encouraging. I would recommend the one on one to anyone in the same situation as I. Thank you TNT and look forward to using your services in the future.

Marnie

Tuesday, May 24, 2011
I took the Rider's Elements Course last weekend and it exceeded my expectations. I was a little nervous to start as I had no prior experience with Street Bikes only Dirt bikes. It was a fantastic course. I learned so much. There were people in my class that had never been on a bike and others that had some experience. Steve and Thalia were amazing .... everyone in the class was at the same riding skill level at the end of the course.(which amazed me :) ) It was great how they picked up on each and everyone's skill levels and taught them appropriately.No one was bored or overwhelmed . The groups were small enough that individual help was possible so that everyone was understanding and able to correct what they needed to do to get proper result. It was alot of fun and so relaxed. Steve and Thalia made you feel confident and approached everything with an "Its easy , you can do it. let me show you how" attitude which was great. I highly recommend TNT and this course. You will not find this relaxed, informative and one on one training anywhere like it is done at TNT. It has given me the basic skills needed to be safe on the road and alot of great tips I won't forget. Forward thinking, look where your going and head up :) I can't wait to take the next one !

Shirley

Saturday, Apr 30, 2011
I took the TNT course to get my bike license a couple of years ago and I had an excellent experience there. The course was thorough and the people supportive and fun to work with. I did pass the course that day and have been riding for 2 summers now. I still hear the instructor's (sorry, I can't remember his name) voice in my head when I ride, "look where you want to go and that's where your bike will go". Words that still help me stay in control. Thank you, TNT, for helping me to ride with confidence.

Jay

Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011
Wednesday, April 20, 2011 Took the course 04/17/11. I found the experience to be very helpful and well worth the time and money. I quickly gained confidence and the necessary skills to safely operate a motorcycle. I wrote the exam on 04/20/11 and passed with ease. Once I have some miles under my belt I think I'll be back for some more advanced training. Thanks! Jay

Dave

Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011
on april 19/2011 i took the road skills course with Darryl (instructor) and i am thankfull that i did. my course was at 1 pm to 3 pm and i was doing my road exam at the registry office at 4 pm. if it wasn't for Darryl coaching me for those two hours i would've not passed the road exam, he was very informative and coach me on what to look for during the ride, what not to do, he really coached me on riding tips and tricks espacially on gravel roads. this is a great course to take before your road test because after i finished with darryl i went down to the registry office, did my test and past. i gave me more confidence to ride for couple of hours on a bike prior to taking the test. Darryl thank you very much for all your help. not to mention that i also have taken the rider elements course prior to that on april 2 and 3 and that was a great course as well, they teach u stuff i never thought is possible to do with a bike like going 5 km/h. great course and the most friendliest instructors i ever met. thanks TNT

Tena

Friday, Oct 8, 2010
Friday, October 8, 2010 I took the Rider Elements Course offered in Fort McMurray in August 2010. I bought my bike back in April and was always too scared to ride. I wanted to start riding my bike safely. One word that this course has taught me is SAFETY!!!! Not only do I want to be safe for me but to feel confident enough to take my teenage kids riding with me. I finished the course with ease due to the skills and practice that Chris and Merrill taught me and encouraged me to do during the course. I highly recommend this course, the environment was calm and not intimidating for a novice rider like myself. I was confident enough that I took my class 6 road test the very next day and PASSED. Thankyou again Chris and Merrill.

Harvey

Sunday, Sep 19, 2010
Best investment you can make for yourself. I was last on a bike 40 years ago and still retained most of my bad habits. Merrill was the best to help me break away from those and to learn many more new skills. Chris made the road skills a real confidence builder. I still hear his voice inside my head even when driving my cars. It has not only improved my bike riding, but every kind of driving. Even if you think YOU don't need a course like this, do it for your family and friends. The knowledge and confidence you will gain in any kind of traffic or road condition is amazing. The road test the next day was a piece of cake. Worth every penny. Thanks again Chris and Merrill.

Melissa

Saturday, Aug 14, 2010
Wow, what a great course! My fiance surprised me with my own bike at the beginning of the summer, but I was terrified to go out on the road with it. I was content to ride around the local walmart parking lot after hours. Knowing that I needed to hit the road at some point, I took the TNT course Aug. 5 & 6; since then, I have made numerous road trips (100+ km); I have been all over the city and on all types of roads (gravel, construction, city, highway). If it weren't for TNT I don't think I would have ever left the walmart lot. Thanks TNT! I highly recommend your course for anyone new to motor-biking . Being a teacher, you folks were kind, sincere, articulate, and knowledgeable. I still hear Chris in my ear piece saying "look-up - see what's out there". Great Job, I love riding my new bike!

Brent

Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010
I signed up for the Rider Elements course to prepare myself to take the road test and receive my class 6. The instructors were amazing!!! They took a rag tag bunch of people from all different walks of like and motorcycle experiences and turned us all into competent and road ready drivers. The on lot and road skills were awesome and the instruction provided on both was second to none!!! I just took my road test this morning and passed with flying colours!!! (thank you to TNT for their awesome guidance and help) NOW LET'S RIDE!!!!

Christine

Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010
I've wanted to ride a bike for several years and it wasn't until my husband and 2 sons took the Rider Elements course with TNT and got their class 6 license when I finally decided to get over my fear and take the class. The class and fantastic instructors (Thalia and Merrill) far surpassed any expectations I had. I have to say that Chris was also amazing for the road portion of the course. As nervous as I was to head out, Chris immediately put my nervousness to rest. I never would have thought someone could pretty much 'hold your hand' (so to speak) on a motorbike. I can't say enough about TNT and the fact that my entire family succeeded in obtaining their class 6 license speaks volumes. Many thanks to Merrill, Thalia and Chris. I'm hooked!

Ken

Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010
I completed my road test, and I am pleased to say I passed my road test. However, I wouldn't have done it without the outstanding training I received from chris. I will always recommend this motor cycle training facility to others for awesome training that's provided @ TNT. Many thanks! ken

Manjit

Saturday, Jul 10, 2010
I would like to thank Thalia, Meryl and Chris for a great learning experience. I took the Rider Elements course on July 8 & 9th and felt really confident going for my road test the very next morning and guess what! I PASSED!!!. I felt really comfortable during the course due to their excellent instruction & coaching skills. Riding with Chris on the road through traffic was another exciting part, with his help i was able to work on my flaws and gain more confidence.I will be going back for some of their advance courses for betterment. I would highly recommend TNT to all the people out there who aspire to ride a bike one day. Thanks guys!! you are the best in the business.

Brock

Saturday, Jun 26, 2010
Just finished Rider Elements with Talia and Merrill and it was fantastic. They were very professional, excited and more than anything, fun! The setting is fantastic and the fact that you can ride 4 different styles of bikes while you are there was an amazing bonus. During the road ride portion Deryl took us out and was outstanding. Very calm, cool and collected - made what could have been a very stressful situation extremely easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend TNT to anyone who wants to learn how to ride a bike in a stress free and fun atmosphere.

Kim

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010
I would like to thank all of the Instructors at TNT Motorcycling for helping Me to obtain My class 6 license. I have and will continue to recommend this course for anyone that I run across looking for a course to upgrade their skills for riding. I was happy to take the course and even more pleased after taking it. I learned so much more than I could have learned just riding with My buddies. From the slow course, emergency stops, avoidance maneuvers to picking up your bike if You dropped it. This course is fantastic and the instructors are exceptional. Special thank you to Thalia and Chris for making this course fun and enjoyable with the laughter and quick remarks to fix small errors you make right away.

Tyler

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010
I took rider elements 6 years ago and since then I've logged over 30K. I still use the basic skills TNT taught me. The instructors at TNT were passionate about motorcycling and made learning how to ride fun. If you want to learn from knowledgable instructors that care to see you ride safe, TNT has a course for you.

John

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010
Recently I was part of the Rider Elements course. What an excellent experience it was. I highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about motorcycling. TNT provides a fun and practical setting to aquire the essential skills needed for the road. A special thank you goes out to our instructors Merrill, Flaviu, and Chris. Along with their professionalism, they made the course fun and enjoyable to be a part of. Thank you!

Vince

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010
Just wanted to say a big thanks to Mark and Steve for putting on a great course. I hadn't been on a bike in 25 years and wasn't sure what to expect. They really covered all of the basics and gave me a chance to work on the necessary skills to pass my class 6 license a few days after the course. Great communication, great teaching and a great time. Thanks again guys and hope to see you on the road.

Brett

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010
5 degrees and raining! Not exactly what one thinks of when wanting to ride a motorcycle. Chris and Talia were great! They made the experience fun and insightful even in the miserable conditions. Talia stood out in the rain for hours doing the lot testing while Chris and Deryl braved the wind and rain on the road tests. The instruction was personal, caring and considerate. Even with fourteen students in the class, each rider was given personal attention and advice. I would definitely recommend this rider training school to anyone interested in riding a motorcycle. Thanks again guys, it was great! Oh, and I'll see you soon for the "practice for life" bonus of the course. I for one will be taking advantage of such a great program.

Sheldon

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010
I live in the Fort McMurray area and there is next to nothing > for motorcycle training. When I applied at TnT the first thing that popped > in my mind was “Here comes another course put together just like any other > driving course” but, was I wrong. The instructors and firm and fair, they > are there to teach you to ride a motorcycle properly and safely so that > you can go home each day with the confidence to ride and be competent on > the road. I really appreciated what the instructor’s had to say during the > course to help me become a better rider on and off the bike. I would > strongly recommend the Rider Elements or any other training course to any > person looking to ride a motorcycle and perhaps who already own a > motorcycle and would like to get some more in-depth training.

Marlene

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010
I'd like to thank Chris, Mark and Darrel for such a positive experience throughout the 2-day Rider Elements course in Fort McMurray. As relatively new riders, both my husband and myself gained knowledge, skill and confidence. Next time you're in Fort McMurray, we'll make sure we drop up to say hello. Thanks, guys! Great course!

Dave

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010
Fantastic experience - I went in with no motorcycling experience whatsoever and after taking your Beginner Motorcycling course and your Rider Elements, I felt ready to pass my Class 6 test. And yesterday I did, with flying colours! Couldn't have done it without TNT, thanks for making a dream come true.

Share Your Story!

Name:
Email:
Testimonial:
Course: